Congratulations (IX-PT 1 dan 2)

I will learn:
to express hopes and wishes to others
and congratulate others for their fortune
and achievement, in order to keep good
personal relationship with them.

Materi Pembelajaran

1 Congratulations2 Congratulations3 Congratulations4 Congratulations exercise5 Congratulations exercise6 Congratulations exercise

1. Congratulation Expressions and its responses

Expressions of Congratulation

Responding to Congratulation

· Congratulations !

· Congratulations on your succeeds

· Happy Birthday

· Happy New Year

· Happy Anniversary

· Let me congratulate you

· That’s great!

· Pretty Good

· I’d be the first to congratulate you on.

· I’d like to congratulate you on …

· Please accept my warmest congratulations.

· May I congratulate you on …

· I must congratulate you.

· It was great to hear about …

· Well done

· Nice one.

· Good.

· Fantastic!

· It’s very good of you to say so.

· How nice of you to say so.

· Thank you very much for saying so.

· I’m glad you think so.

· Oh, it’s nothing special actually.

· Oh, I have a lot to learn yet.

· Thank you.

· Oh, not really.

· Oh, nothing to it, actually.

· Oh, thanks.

2. Hope Expressions and its ressponses

Expressions of Hopes Responding to Hope
· I hope …….

· Let’s hope for the best

· May god bless you

· May you have a success

· I hope that you ………

· Thank you

· Thanks, I hope so

· Thank you very much

· I hope so and Thank you

· Thanks a lot

 

  1. Materi Pembelajaran Reguler

Congratulation and Hopes Expression in dialogue

Prilly : It was great to hear about your achievement.

Ali : What is it Prilly?

Prilly : I hear that you get the schoolarship to Kairo.Is it right ?

Ali : That’s right Prilly!

Prilly : Wow, congratulations on your success Ali!

Ali : Thank you very much.

Robby : Hello Anna, will you come to Rita’s house tonight?

Anna : I am afraid I can’t.

Robby : Why? Do you want to go with your boyfriend.

Anna : No, my father is sick. I have to make sure that somebody can take him care

before I go.

Robby : I am so sorry to hear that and I hope your father gets better as soon as

possible.

Anna : Thanks for your hope.

Robby : You’re welcome Anna.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close